1998 OSU Control Workshop

April 18, 1998

Since 1983 the Control Research Laboratory has sponsored the O.S.U. Control Workshop. This workshop was an annual event until 1994. Starting 1996 it will be held every other year. It is a two-day gathering of control groups from universities in Ohio and neighboring states, and from local industry. It provides an informal exchange of ideas and recent developments in control research and is particularly geared toward involvement of graduate students. Recent meetings have typically involved about 80 participants from various universities including Air Force Institute of Technology, Carnegie Mellon University, Case Western University, Cleveland State University, University of Cincinnati, Indiana University, University of Illinois, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, University of Notre Dame, University of Pittsburgh, Purdue University, University of Toledo, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Washington University, and Wayne State University.
Below, is the technical program for the 1998 Workshop.

Technical Program

Opening Plenary

Dr. Tzyh-Jong Tarn, Professor, Washington University

9:30 Morning Break (Coffee, Tea and Donuts)

Morning Session: Dr. Dan Repperger, Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, Chair

S. Cho, University of Michigan
A. Serrani, Washington University
X. Xu, University of Notre Dame
A. Trunov, University of Cincinnati
A. Ozcan, Washington University
M. Moore, The Ohio State University

11:50 Lunch and Laboratory Tours (Buffet style lunch, served on site)

Afternoon Plenary and OSU Automated Highway System Development Project Overview

Prof. Ümit Özgüner, Professor, Director, Center for Intelligent Transportation Systems, The Ohio State University
K. Redmill, Ohio State University
S. Schneider, Ohio State University
C. Hatipoglu, Ohio State University

3:10 Afternoon Break (Coffee, Tea and Soft Drinks)

Afternoon Session: Dr. Laszlo M. Hideg, Lawrence Technological Univ., Chair

K. He, University of Notre Dame
J. Markman, Washington University
S. Weaver, University of Cincinnati
S. Al-Hiddabi, University of Michigan
H-C. Chang, Ohio State University
K. Moore, University of Cincinnati