• Zai Shi received the competitive University Fellowship from The Ohio State University.

  • J. Liu, A. Eryilmaz, N. Shroff, E. Bentley received the prestigious Best Paper Award of IEEE Infocom, 2016.

  • A. Eryilmaz received the 2015 Lumley Research Award of the College of Engineering at OSU for his contributions to the modeling, analysis, and control of complex networks.

  • John Tadrous and A. Eryilmaz are co-inventors of two patents for the design of proactive caching techniques that are currently being implemented in OSU-based start-up inmobly.

  • Bin Li received the Chinese Government Award for Outstanding Ph.D. Students Abroad, 2014.

  • Swapna B. T. received the IEEE CDC student travel grant, 2013.

  • Bin Li received the Presidential Fellowship from The Ohio State University for his research accomplishments, 2013.

  • Wenzhuo Ouyang received the prestigious Best Student Paper Award of IEEE International Symposium on Modeling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc and Wireless Networks (WiOpt), 2012.