Welcome to OSU ECE's Solid State Electronics and Photonics Area (SSEP)

Pictured above: (first row from left) Betty Lise Anderson, Steven Ringel and Wu Lu; (second row from left) George Valco, Paul Berger, Leonard Brillson and Patrick Roblin. Not Pictured are Siddharth Rajan and Roberto Myers.

Mark Your Calendars for the Following Events sponsored by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) under their joint Columbus Chapter representing the Electron Device Society (EDS) and the Lasers and Electro-Optics Society (LEOS)

2011-2012 EDS/Photonics Calendar

2010-2011 EDS/Photonics Calendar

2009-2010 EDS/Photonics Calendar

2006-2007 EDS/LEOS Calendar

2005-2006 EDS/LEOS Calendar

Other Past Events or News

For more information, or suggestions, please contact the Chairman of the IEEE Joint EDS/LEOS Columbus Chapter, Prof. Paul R. Berger at the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at the Ohio State University.

Considering SSEP at Ohio State or Elsewhere, then take a look:

Area Faculty

Research and Management Support Staff

Graduate Students
  • Hyun Chul Jung
  • Xuejin Wen
  • Veysi Malkoc
  • Kun-Yeh Chiang
  • Andrew Carlin
  • Qilin Gu
  • Tony Homan
  • Andrew Malonis
  • Chris Ratcliff
  • Anup Sasikumar
  • Krishna Swaminathan
  • Zeng Zhang
  • Sukkeun Myoung
  • Xian Cui
  • Jayanta Mukherjee
  • Jongsoo Lee
  • Mamta Debnath
  • Seok Doo
  • Sunyoung Lee
  • Ahmed Jamil

Undergraduate Research Students

Links to Laboratories and Facilities

Area Academics

Last updated January 6, 2010.
Return to OSU's ECE's homepage